Southern Utah University would like to honor the Paiute Indian Tribe of Utah by including a portrait of a PITU Tribal Member(s) to their Hall of Honor.

The Paiute Indian Tribe of Utah Tribal Council has nominated five (5) individuals based on their accomplishments and work performed on behalf of the Paiute people.

  1. Travis Parashonts
  2. Geneal Anderson
  3. Betty Cuch
  4. McKay & Earl Pikyavit
  5. Group portrait of key individuals involved in the Restoration of the Tribe: Travis Parashonts, McKay Pikyavit, Clifford Jake, Beverly Snow, Patrick Charles

The PITU Tribal Council is asking that all PITU enrolled members vote for the individual(s) they would like to see honored in the Hall of Honor. Voting is electronic and can be done here. You may only vote once. All votes must be submitted by September 30th, 2022 at 5:00pm MST.